Our Staff

TRANSITION PASTOR

Rev. Ken Fuehler, KFuehler@zionfairbanks.org

As our Transition Pastor, Pastor Ken preaches and teaches, leads our staff, and connects with Open Arms. 

SPECIFIC MINISTRY PASTOR

Scott Barkdull, sbarkdull@gmail.com

After several years of preparation, study, and training, Scott was commissioned as a deacon on October 27, 2013.  He assists with the leading of a weekly service at the Pioneers Home, and he makes himself available for assistance to the church's needs.  He is now ordained and has been called to be a Specific Ministry Pastor here at Zion. 


SENIOR ADMINISTRATOR                                                                                                   

Susan Matchael, smatchael@zionfairbanks.org

Susan takes care of the day-to-day business operations of Zion and is responsible for the facilities and grounds. 


OPEN ARMS DIRECTOR

Maria Vilchez, mvilchez@openarmsfairbanks.org.

Maria serves as the director of Open Arms Child Development Center, which is a ministry of Zion Lutheran and has connected facilities with Zion.


ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT

Janice Witt, zion@zionfairbanks.org.


DISCIPLESHIP COORDINATOR

Heather Koch, Hkoch@zionfairbanks.org.

Heather coordinates the education aspects of Zion, like Sunday School, VBS, youth activities and adult bible studies.


Church Sexton

Catherine Harding


Board of Elders Leadership Council Open Arms Board of Directors
Chair, Bill Galbraith President, Craig Robinson Presidents, Sherry Young
Seat A1, Bret Helms Vice Pres, Brian Cade Vice Pres, 
Seat A2, Steve Malcott Treasurer, Randy Weaver Treasurer, Debbie Gross
Seat B1, Dave Butherus Secretary, Kathy Steckel Secretary,
Seat B2, Nate Milan Seat A1, Karl Braun Members At Large:
Seat C1, David Gerdes Seat A2, Tony Johansen Rachel Galbraith           
Seat C2, Vacant Seat B1, Linda Gronewald Tammi Weaver
  Seat B2, Vacant Cindy Helms
    Kelly Genskow
     Lisa Carlson
    Erin Matray 
    Janice Witt 

Pages